Vegan Sugar-Free Chocolate Espresso Cookie Experiment

Posted: January 8, 2012 in food, recipe, vegan
Tags: , , , ,

Note: Not low carb. ‘Lower Carb’
20120108-131331.jpg
A terrible pic, but whatever, I’m on an iPhone.
Thought I would make some cookies today, mostly because I was bored.

INGREDIENTS
1 cup flour
1.5 cups Stevia
Some (a lot of) instant coffee
Some (a lot of) baking cocoa
1 cup oil
Ener-G Egg Replacer (2-3 eggs worth)

preheat oven to 350
Plop dough balls on there
Bake for 8-10 minutes
Let cool.
Eat with your favorite coffee.

Notes: this was an experiment, as I don’t bake. Next time I would definitely increase the Stevia or decrease the coffee/baking cocoa, they are a little bitter. plus, they don’t feel cookie-enough, they’re kinda cakeish.
It took me all of 15 minutes though, so… even though they’re not perfect, they took no time at all, and gave me an excuse to press another cup of Holly Jolly blend espresso.

If you have a great vegan cookie recipe which can be made in less than 20 minutes or so, lemme know!

Comments
  1. Nicholas says:

    I love Ener-G! Great stuff!!!

Leave a Reply

